25 Countries with Full Chiropractic Regulation: covering 122 jurisdictions

| African Region |
|------------------------------|
| Botswana |
| Namibia |
| South Africa |
| Zimbabwe |
| |
| Asian Region |
| Hong Kong – SAR China |
| Malaysia |
| Philippines |
| Thailand |
| |
| Eastern Mediterranean Region |
| Cyprus |
| United Arab Emirates |
| |
| European Region |
| Liechtenstein |
| Malta |
| Norway |
| Portugal |
| Sweden |
| Switzerland |
| United Kingdom ¹ |
| <u> </u> |
| Latin American Region |
| Costa Rica |
| |
| North American Region |
| Canada ² |
| Puerto Rico |
| United States ³ |
| US Virgin Islands |
| |
| Pacific Region |
| Australia ⁴ |
| Guam |
| New Zealand |
| |

* Research as of Spring 2024

¹ United Kingdom's General Chiropractic Council handles the regulatory responsibilities for four countries: England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.

² Canada includes 11 regulatory authorities: ten provinces and one territory (Yukon).

³ United States includes 50 states plus the District of Columbia. Three of the five US territories have regulatory agencies: Guam, Puerto Rico, and US Virgin Islands – these are listed individually in this table.

⁴ Australia's central regulator, the Chiropractic Board of Australia, handles most of the regulatory responsibilities for its six federated states and two territories: New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, and Western Australia, plus the Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territories.

NOTE: The ICRS uses the WFC designations for regions. Nations not listed herein may have adopted legislation recognizing the practice of chiropractic, but may not yet have a complete regulatory process in place.

For information about how to begin the process of applying for chiropractic licensure or registration in countries around the world, please visit:

https://www.chiroregulation.org/links.html





CHIROPRACTIC REGULATORY SOCIETY